The European Union has blacklisted another nine Iranian officials for “violation of human rights”.

Reuters reports that EU diplomats announced on Thursday March 7 that the names of the new additions to their blacklist will be publicized next week.

The EU has imposed sanctions on 78 Iranian officials for alleged human rights violations. The list includes high-ranking officials such as the head of the judiciary, Ayatollah Sadegh Larijani, the head of Iran’s National Broadcasting, Ezatollah Zarghami, and security and Revolutionary Guards commanders.

On Monday, the EU foreign ministers are to finalize their decision about the nine new names, and the official list is to be announced on Tuesday March 12.

Iran denies allegations of human rights violations, saying the international media are engaged in a political defamation of the Islamic Republic system.